nocph logo   NOCPH Faculty

The Curriculum Vitae are available for faculty member by clicking on their name.

Northwest Ohio Consortium for Public Health

Faculty Roster

2016-2017

Name

Contact Information

                                                             Primary Faculty

Farhang Akbar, PhD, MSPH, CSP, CIH

Professor
School of Population Health
farhang.akbar@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-4543
Room 4226 Collier Building, UT – Health Science Campus

Debra Boardley, PhD, RD, LD

Professor
School of Population Health
debra.boardley@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-2433
Room 1026 Health and Human Services Building, UT – Main Campus

Joseph Dake, PhD, MPH, FASHA

Professor                                        
Chair, School of Population Health    joseph.dake@utoledo.edu                                                       
(419) 530-2767                                                                  
Room 1000C Health and Human Services Building, UT-Main Campus

Hans Schmalzried, PhD

Co-Director of NOCPH

Professor
Chair, Department of Public and Allied Health
hschmal@bgsu.edu
(419) 372-9930
Room 231 Health Center, BGSU

Brian Fink, PhD, MPH, CHES

Associate Professor
School of Population Health
brian.fink2@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-4817
Room 4223 Collier Building, UT – Health Science Campus

Timothy Jordan, PhD, MEd

Professor
School of Population Health
timothy.jordan@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-4725
Room 1008 Health and Human Services Building, UT – Main Campus

 

 

Sadik Khuder, PhD, MPH

Professor
School of Population Health
sadik.khuder@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-4089
Room 0012 Ruppert Health Center, UT – Health Science Campus

Younghee Kim, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
ykim@bgsu.edu
(419) 372-7859
Room 306 Johnston Hall, BGSU

Sheryl Milz, PhD, MOD, CIH, FAIHA

Co-Director of NOCPH

Associate Professor
School of Population Health
sheryl.milz@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-3976
Room 4418 Collier Building, UT – Health Science Campus

 

 

Barbara Saltzman, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor
School of Population Health
barbara.saltzman@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-5394
Room 4212 Collier Building, UT – Health Science Campus

 

 

Jiunn-Jye Sheu, PhD

Associate Professor
School of Population Health
jiunnjye.sheu@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-4577
Room 1003A Health and Human Services Building, UT – Main Campus

Victoria Steiner, PhD

Associate Professor
School of Population Health
victoria.steiner@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-5647
Room 4216 Collier Building, UT – Health Science Campus

Michael Valigosky, PhD, MSOH

Assistant Professor
School of Population Health
michael.valigosky@utoledo.edu
419-383-6702
Room 4222 Collier Building, UT – Health Science Campus

Philip Welch, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Public and Allied Health
pjwelch@bgsu.edu
(419) 372-0368
Room 216 Health Center, BGSU

Secondary Faculty

April Ames, PhD, MSOH

Assistant Professor
School of Population Health
april.ames@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-5341
Room 4214 Collier Building, UT – Health Science Campus

Michael Dennis, PhD

Associate Professor, Medical Physicist
Department of Radiology
michael.dennis2@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-4301
University of Toledo Medical Center

Tavis Glassman, PhD

Associate Professor
School of Population Health
tavis.glassman@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-2770
Room 1006 Health and Human Services Building, UT – Main Campus

Carrie Hamady, MS

Instructor
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
carrieh@bgsu.edu
(419) 372-0290
Room 16F Family & Consumer Sciences Building, BGSU

Barbara Kopp Miller, PhD

Professor, Associate Provost Online Education
Dean, University College
barbara.koppmiller@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-2326
Room 3020 Field House, UT – Main Campus

Ashok Kumar, PhD

Chair and Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
ashok.kumar@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-8136
Room 3036 Nitschke Building, UT – Main Campus

 

 

Susan Pocotte, PhD

Associate Dean
College of Graduate Studies
susan.pocotte@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-2361
Room 3190C University Hall, UT – Main Campus

Paul Rega, MD

Assistant Professor
School of Population Health
paul.rega@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-6722
Room 4218 Collier Building, UT – Health Science Campus

Randall Ruch, PhD

Associate Professor                                                         
Biomedical Sciences                                          randall.ruch@utoledo.edu                                                       
(419)383-4131                                                                    
Health Science Building UT-Health Science Campus 

Amy Thompson, PhD

Professor
School of Population Health
amy.thompson@utoledo.edu
(419) 530-4171
Room 1010 Health and Human Services Building, UT – Main Campus

 

 

Eric Zgodzinski, MPH

Commissioner
Toledo-Lucas County Health Department
zgodzine@co.lucas.oh.us

Supporting Faculty

Ned Baker, MPH

Ex-Officio lifetime member, NALBOH Board of Directors
njbaker@wcnet.org

Michael Bisesi, PhD, REHS, CIH

Senior Associate Dean
College of Public Health, The Ohio State University
mbisesi@cph.osu.edu
(614) 247-8196
Room 256 Cunz Hall, The Ohio State University

Patricia Gurley, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Medical Technology Program
pgurley@bgsu.edu
(419) 372-8109
Room 504 Life Sciences Building, BGSU

Brian Harrington, PhD, MPH

Clinical Professor
School of Population Health
brian.harrington@utoledo.edu
(419) 383-5356
Room 4225 Collier Building, UT – Health Science Campus

Anthony Linz, DO, MPH

Medical Director RCT Program
Department of Applied Sciences – Firelands Campus
ajlinz@bgsu.edu
(419) 433-5560
Foundation Hall, BGSU

Faith Yingling, PhD

Director of Wellness
Department of Recreation and Wellness
faithy@bgsu.edu
(419) 372-9351
Room 111B Student Recreation Center, BGSU